All Ohio Football Player's

Central Ohio had three first-teamers in Division VII: Quarterback Matt Carlisle of Newark Catholic, running back Trey Fabrocini of Fisher Catholic and linebacker Phillip Gibson-Perry of Harvest Prep.

In helping the Green Wave to a regional final, Carlisle passed for 1,413 and 17 TDs and rushed for 566 yards and eight scores. Fabrocini rushed for 1,526 yards — a 14.7-yard average — and scored 25 TDs. Gibson-Perry recorded 93 tackles, 10 for loss, with five sacks in leading Harvest Prep to the final four.

Second-team choices included offensive lineman Christian Gaul of Fisher Catholic and defensive linemen Khelin Jackson of Harvest Prep, Koen Gronbach of Berne Union and Elijah Rogers of Harvest Prep.

Running back Hunter Prince of Edgerton was selected offensive player of the year. Defensive linemen TJ Rhamy of Hamler Patrick Henry and Matt Everman of Maria Stein Marion Local and linebacker Max Hoying of Fort Loramie shared the defensive award.