Sign in with your account!

Bridge of Hope Center for Moral Clarity Ministerial Alliance Ministry Partners

Class of 2017 College Acceptances & Scholarships

4/25/2017− By: HPS Administration

Under the leadership of the school guidance department, Harvest Preparatory School boasts an impeccable list of college acceptances and scholarship offers annually.  The Class of 2017 has had the opportunity to attend college visit trips as a class to Cedarville University and the University of Kentucky, in addition to schools such as West Liberty University, Ohio Dominican University, and Liberty University conducting on-campus presentations to our students during the school day.  Our seniors are also provided with the opportunity to visit college campuses with their families during the school year.  

Below is the beginning of the Class of 2017 college acceptances and scholarship offers:

Isaiah Grigsby
Capital University (Presidential Scholarship - $48,000)
Cleveland State University
Notre Dame College
Ohio Dominican University (Opportunity Scholarship - $52,000)
Wittenberg University (Wittenberg Honor Award - $20,000)

Nijal Jackson
University of Akron
Wittenberg University (Wittenberg Honor Award - $20,000)

Mary Johnson
Central State University
Johnson C. Smith University
The Ohio State University
Virginia State University
Wittenberg University (Broadwell Chinn Scholarship - $72,000)
Youngstown State University

Leonie Ly
Bellarmine University (Monsignor Horrigan Scholarship - $102,800)
Bowling Green State University (Academic Scholarship - $24,000)
Notre Dame College
Ohio Dominican University (President's Achievement Scholarship - $76,000)
Ohio University (OHIO Achievement Scholarship - $28,000)
Ohio Wesleyan University (Branch Rickey Scholarship - $100,000)
Otterbein University (President's Scholar Aware - $88,000)
The Ohio State University
University of Akron (Merit Scholarship - $30,000)
University of Cincinnati
Wittenberg University (University Scholar Aware - $80,000)

Mariah McCray
Capital University (Presidential Scholarship - $48,000)
George Mason University
Otterbein University (Merit Scholarship - $60,000)
University of Akron 
University of Kentucky
Wittenberg University (Broadwell Chinn Award - $72,000)
Xavier University (Xavier Award - $68,000)

Terion McPherson
Columbus State Community College

Moriah Mitchell
Bowling Green State University
Heidelberg University (Academic Award - $46,000)
John Carroll University (University Scholarship - $50,000)
Lake Erie College (Emerging Scholarship - $40,000)
Middle Tennessee State University 
Tiffin University (President Scholarship - $48,000)
University of Toledo
Wittenberg University (Scholar Award - $56,000)

Gabe Pierce
Georgetown College (Heritage Scholarship - $32,000)
University of Toledo
West Virginia State University
Wittenberg University (Wittenberg University Scholar Award - $56,000)

Antwyan Reynolds
Bowling Green State University
Morehouse College
Ohio Northern University (Dean's Scholarship - $64,000)
Ohio Wesleyan University (Connections & Branch Rickey Scholarship - $104,000)
Otterbein University (Provost Scholarship - $60,000)
The College of Wooster (Dean's Scholarship - $104,000)
University of Dayton (Father Chaminade Scholarship - $34,650)
Xavier University (Xavier Scholarship - $72,000)
Youngstown State University

Bryanna Robinson
Alabama State University

Keauni Smith
Kent State University
Tiffin University (President Scholarship - $48,000)
University of Akron
University of Kentucky
Ursuline College
Wilmington College (Academic Achievement Scholarship - $48,000)
Wittenberg University (Broadwell Chinn Award - $72,000)

Zoe Stallings
Ohio Dominican University (Academic Distinction Scholarship - $68,000)
Ohio State University
University (President's Scholar Award, Ammons-Thomas Award - $84,000)
Tiffin University
University of Cincinnati

University of Kentucky

Nyat Tesfou
Bowling Green State University
Miami University (Merit Scholarship - $65,600)
Ohio University
Otterbein University (President's Scholar Award - $106,808)
University of Akron (Merit Scholarship - $16,000)

Stefan Walker
Capital University
Muskingum University

Shaylin Waugh
Cedarville University
Heildelberg University 
Malone University
Ohio Dominican University
Walsh University
University of Kentucky

Quentin Woodson-Levey
Cleveland State University
Youngstown State University

Total Offered Scholarships (as of 04/10/17) : $2,263,858.00
Student Enrollment Policy

Harvest Preparatory School recruits and admits students of any race, color or ethic origin to all its rights, privileges, programs and activities. In addition, the school will not discriminate on the basis of race, color or ethnic origin in the administration of its educational, athletic, or extracurricular programs. Furthermore, the school is not intended to be an alternative to court-ordered, administrative agency-ordered, or public school district-initiated programs.”
Administration Attendance Procedures Report Student Absence Bell Schedule Dress Code Lunch Menu Nurse News Center Partner's In Education (PIE) Prep Shop RenWeb Student Handbook Transportation
Re-Enrollment New Student Enrollment Tuition and Fees Open Houses
Rod Parsley Close